Married and Navigating Jewish Life

Blogging about marriage and relationships

And from gate number…- yes we are still alive and back. Here is what has been going on…

with 2 comments

Hello all,

So yes the frombklyn couple is still alive.

 

We also still live in Brooklyn. We have 2 kids now (one several months old, the other over 2 now). I am working for a school system that while doesn’t work pays me. My wife is still working as well. B”H we are still together and stronger than ever. Do we still have a lot to write about? Yes we do it just has been quite insane.

See we actually don’t have much family near us, and the family we do have really cannot help us. Not having a car in Brooklyn can very limiting even though it is easy to get around without one. However this just means that places take longer to get to, we have to shop more local, and I have hefty commutes for my work.

So besides that have been dealing with my brother in law losing his job and helping him out, my mother in and out of hospital, helping out my family in terms of support, and raising two little boys with as much love as we can muster. This just meant that because work schedule has been incredibly hectic for both my wife and I, we have been focused more on the kids and setting up our new apartment we moved to instead of actually being online.

So my apologies to the blogs I used to read, I am sorely behind. Also apologies to our readers since we did disappear. We do owe you one since honestly it does suck when someone you read just ups and leaves. 

However we are back; expect more this week and from now on.

Written by frombrooklyn

March 31, 2009 at 2:29 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Welcome back!!!!!

    Mazel tov on your new baby and Hatzlocho in your life.

    Love to see a follow up to your “December 10, 2008 at 12:40 PM” posting below. Any possibility?

    Anony

    April 1, 2009 at 2:45 PM


Leave a Reply

